

TONBRIDGE & MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

Chief Executive Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA

Gibson Building Gibson Drive Kings Hill, West Malling Kent ME19 4LZ West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process.

Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

22 June 2016

To: MEMBERS OF THE AREA 1 PLANNING COMMITTEE

(Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Area 1 Planning Committee to be held in the Riverside Lounge, Angel Centre, Tonbridge on Thursday, 30th June, 2016 commencing at 7.30 pm. Deposited plans will be available for Members' inspection for half an hour before the start of the meeting.

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

AGENDA

PART 1 - PUBLIC

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- **Declarations of Interest** 2.

3. Minutes 5 - 8

To confirm as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of Area 1 Planning Committee held on 7 April 2016

Decisions to be taken by the Committee

4. Development Control

9 - 12

Introduction and Glossary

5. TM/16/01498/FL - 16 Royal Avenue, Tonbridge

13 - 24

6. TM/16/00957/FL - 1 Rodney Avenue, Tonbridge

25 - 36

7. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

Matters for consideration in Private

8. Exclusion of Press and Public

37 - 38

The Chairman to move that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting during consideration of any items the publication of which would disclose exempt information.

PART 2 - PRIVATE

9. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

MEMBERSHIP

Cllr R D Lancaster (Chairman)
Cllr V M C Branson (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr Mrs J A Anderson
Cllr Ms J A Atkinson
Cllr O C Baldock
Cllr Mrs P A Bates
Cllr P F Bolt
Cllr J L Botten
Cllr D J Cure

Cllr M O Davis Cllr T Edmondston-Low Clir B T M Elks
Clir Mrs M F Heslop
Clir N J Heslop
Clir M R Rhodes
Clir H S Rogers

Cllr Miss J L Sergison

Cllr C P Smith Cllr Ms S V Spence Cllr F G Tombolis